So Uganda Is Not A ‘War-Ravaged’ Country? When Shall We Ever Wake Up And Smell The Coffee?


Ugandan And Proud

Last night when most of Uganda was going to sleep, Joyce Meyer sent out this tweet:

‘In war-ravaged Uganda, our world missions outreach Hand of Hope helps support the Watoto Babies Home, providing care to 75 orphaned babies.

Not many Ugandans were online at that time but the few that were, quickly started complaining. I saw the tweet and I knew it would ruffle some feathers but I switched off my computer and went to bed. Then I pulled out my phone and had one final check on twitter. (Don’t laugh, I know the joke, it’s like a disease).

There is always something someone is sharing. And this time it was an article by Clay Muganda. I’ve never read any of his pieces but I gather he writes from the heart and this one too, was straight to the point, just the way I like it. He berates his ‘conceited’…

View original post 882 more words

Author: Herman Clive Quotes.

Am Ugandan, Writer, Information Junkie, love Activism for Human rights and Freedom.

Leave a Reply

