Meet Ashley Gadd


Amani ya Juu

This blog was originally posted by Ashlee, who is gearing up for a trip to our Liberia center, on her blog, Where My Heart Resides. Check it out!
 

the plan for africa (and how you can help).

Ashlee-Gadd-11

So, I’m going to Africa.

I know I left you on the edge of your seats with that post. I’m sorry. Sometimes I’m accidentally dramatic like that.

We have a plan. We = me and Ashley. Yes, there are two of us. Ashley with a y and Ashlee with two e’s. It’s confusing, although slightly convenient because it makes for a catchy fundraising slogan (Ashley/e’s for Africa!).

But I digress.

Ashley’s sister Hannah lives in Africa. This is Hannah. Yeah, she’s pretty cool. She works for the non-profit organizationAmani Ya Juu, a sewing and business-training project for women. The project serves a two-fold purpose. First…

View original post 467 more words

Author: Herman Clive Quotes.

Am Ugandan, Writer, Information Junkie, love Activism for Human rights and Freedom.

Leave a Reply

