How I Met Maurice Kirya


Independent Global Citizen

Maurice and Michael

While traveling to Uganda in 2007, I met a young unknown musician. He went on to become an award-winning international musician and actor. This is the story about how I met Maurice Kirya.

One of the things that I enjoy doing when I travel to Uganda is visiting with friends and people that I know. There were Ugandans who I had met in Dallas that moved back to Uganda. When I would go to Uganda, I’d make sure that I’d visit them. One of these friends from Dallas, I had made arrangements to meet at Garden City Mall in Kampala. Café Pap. It’s a coffee shop that’s a common meeting place. With my friend was a friend of theirs. His name was Maurice. I had never met Maurice before. I didn’t know anything about him. This young man carried his guitar with him everywhere. We spent about an hour…

View original post 354 more words

Author: Herman Clive Quotes.

Am Ugandan, Writer, Information Junkie, love Activism for Human rights and Freedom.

Leave a Reply

